top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

Vegan Protein Banana Pancakes

Updated: Sep 12, 2020


Recipe:

Servings: 1

Cook time: 15 minutes

  • 1/2 cup oats

  • 1/2 cup milk (I use almond)

  • 1 scoop vegan vanilla protein powder

  • 1/2 banana

  • 1/4 tsp baking soda

  • Toppings of choice

  1. Blend everything until smooth.

  2. Heat a skillet to medium heat and spray with nonstick spray.

  3. Pour batter onto pan, you may need to spread it out with a spoon if the batter is really thick.

  4. Cook pancakes for 2-3 minutes on one side, or until sides start to brown a little and batter begins to set, flip and cook for about one more minute.

  5. Top with you favorite toppings and enjoy!



Although these pancakes may look indulgent, they are so hearty and nutritious! I couldn't even finish my plate of these because I was so full, and I always finish my plates! If you are looking for a guilt-free pancake recipe, try these! Adding protein may seem gross but I don't even taste it in these, plus I think it adds some sweetness and vanilla flavor, but that's just me. This is the same recipe I use to make waffles, however I found that I prefer adding baking soda to my pancakes and not to my waffles because it makes the waffles too airy. I tried making these pancakes without baking soda and they were too dense and mushy. So if you want to use this recipe to make waffles, leave off the baking soda, and if you want pancakes, add baking soda!

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page