top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

PB & Chocolate Breakfast Bars

Updated: Sep 12, 2020


Recipe:

Servings: 16

Cook time: 40 minutes

  • 2 ripe bananas mashed

  • 1/2 cup peanut butter

  • 1/4 cup brown sugar

  • 1/4 cup apple sauce

  • 1/2 cup almond milk

  • 2 1/2 cup oats

  • 1 tsp baking powder

  • 1/2 tsp salt

  • 2/3 cup chocolate chips

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F

  2. Mix all ingredients except for chocolate chips until well combined then fold in chocolate chips.

  3. Pour mixture into greased baking pan and bake for 28 minutes

  4. Let cool for 1 hour before cutting if you can resist!


When I see brown spotty bananas, I see an opportunity to bake! I wasn't in the mood to make another banana bread so I decided to whip up this fun recipe instead. I wish I added protein powder to give them a little extra boost but the peanut butter and oats do provide some protein. These bars taste best warmed up but they would make a great on-the-go breakfast or snack for busy weekdays!




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page