top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

Loaded Pico de Gallo

Updated: Dec 6, 2020

Recipe:

Servings: 4

Cook time: 30 minutes

  • 1 can black beans drained and rinsed

  • 4 roma tomatoes diced

  • 1 small onion diced

  • 2 avocados diced

  • 1/3 cup cilantro chopped

  • 2 cloves garlic minced

  • lime juice to taste (I used 2 limes)

  • salt and pepper to taste

  1. Mix everything in a medium bowl.

  2. Refrigerate for a few hours before eating!


This recipe is a great appetizer for parties or taco Tuesday! I think it would be delicious on nachos, omelets, eggs, or quesadillas. I had some on my scrambled tofu this morning and I love the burst of flavor that it adds, as well as the colors! The onion is strong at first which is why it is necessary to let it sit for several hours before eating. Also if you like your pico spicy add some jalapeños! I prefer not to but that's just me. Comment below if you try this!











8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page