top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

Healthy Pumpkin Spice Waffles - Vegan & Gluten Free!

Recipe:

Servings: 1

Cook time: 10-15 min

  • 1/2 cup oats

  • 1/2 cup milk (I use almond)

  • 1/4 cup pumkin puree

  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice

  1. Blend everything in a blender or food processor until smooth.

  2. Add half batter to a greased hot waffle iron. Cook until golden brown and crisp on outside. Cook remaining batter.

  3. Add toppings and enjoy!

Toppings I used: 1-2 tsp vegan butter, agave syrup, pumpkin spice, chopped pecans, and some banana slices


This recipe is an easy and healthy way to get in the fall spirit! Fall is hands down my favorite season because the weather is so nice, well sometimes, and there are so many exciting things happening during fall. My favorite holiday you ask? Why it's Thanksgiving of course! I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie but I do like pumpkin spice flavored things like these waffles! They were so tasty and satisfying! I personally don't mind the slight flavor of protein powder in these but I'm not a very picky eater in general. If you don't want to use protein you could easily sub it for some more oats, you just need to add some until you get a thick pourable texture. I like adding protein powder to meals like this because it makes you more satiated at the end of the meal and you will be fuller for longer. Comment down below if you try this recipe and what you did or would do differently!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page