top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

Creamy Stir Fry Noodles

Updated: Sep 12, 2020

Recipe:

Servings: 4

Cook time: 30-40 minutes

For the sauce:

  • 3 tbs tahini or peanut butter

  • 4 tbs soy sauce

  • 1 tsp sesame oil

  • 1 tbs agave or maple syrup

  • 1 tbs chili garlic sauce

  • juice of 1/2 lime or lemon

For the tofu:

  • 1 package tofu

  • 1 tsp sesame oil

  • 1 tbs soy sauce

For the veggies and noodles:

  • 1 tsp sesame oil

  • 2 cloves garlic minced

  • 1/2 medium onion chopped

  • veggies (as much as you like)

  • 1 package rice noodles ( I used 150g of vermicelli noodles)


1. Start by draining the tofu, wrap it in paper towels, and put something heavy on it to press the water out ( I use a large frying pan).

2. While the tofu is pressing, make the sauce by combing all of the ingredients until smooth

3. Cut the tofu into cubes and toss them in the sesame oil and soy sauce. Bake at 400 F for 20 minutes or until firm. (I put mine in my air fryer for 20 min)

4. While the tofu is baking, cook the noodles according to the package. Start on the veggies by heating the sesame oil on medium heat, then add the onion and garlic. Sautee until translucent, then add remaining veggies and cook to your liking.

5. add half of the sauce to veggies, stir, and cook for a few minutes.

6. Add the noodles, tofu, and rest of the sauce to the veggies and mix it all together. Garnish with green onions and/or sesame seeds.


I have been loving making this recipe for dinner recently because it is quick, healthy, and delicious! I only cook for myself so this recipe gives me plenty of leftovers to have for the next few days. These noodles are creamy, spicy, and full of flavor! I cook my tofu in the air fryer but the oven works just as well, although you made to leave it in for a little longer. If you are not plant-based, you could sub the tofu for any protein you like and still make a delicious meal. You can use regular pasta noodles as well and the sauce can be modified to have as much spice or flavor as you want! The vegetables are totally interchangeable, I always just use what I have on hand. Save yourself some time and money by using frozen veggies!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page