top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

4-Ingredient Protein Waffles

Updated: Sep 12, 2020


Recipe:


1/2 cup milk (I use almond)

1/2 cup oats

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/2 banana


Blend everything together and cook in greased waffle maker.


Toppings ideas:

berries

peanut butter

chia seeds

cinnamon

maple syrup



This is my go-to waffle recipe because it is quick, healthy, and satisfies my waffle cravings! I love the idea of turning classic junk food into healthier alternatives that you won't feel guilty about eating after. These waffles make for a very filling and nutrient dense breakfast. I believe that every meal should contain a nice balance of carbs, fats, and protein in order to leave you feeling satisfied and satiated. I make this recipe when I have a little extra time in the morning and it just makes me feel fancy even though it only takes about 10 minutes. You could use this recipe to make pancakes as well, but I always find a way to mess up pancakes somehow. A waffle maker is pretty much fool-proof as long as you give it a good nonstick spray!




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page