top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrook Galey

Vegan & GF White Chocolate & Pumpkin Spice Truffles

Recipe:

Servings: 9 truffles

For the center:

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin pie filling or pumpkin puree

  • 1/2 cup vegan vanilla protein powder (can sub coconut flour)

  • 2 tsp pumpkin spice (or more)

  • 2 tbs almond butter

For the white chocolate:

  • 1/2 cup refined coconut oil melted

  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar

  • 1 tsp vanilla

  1. Mix the first 4 ingredients (the center) until well combined. Form into 1-inch thick balls and freeze for at least 20-30 minutes.

  2. Make the white chocolate by whisking the 3 ingredients together. I found that blending this mixture in a high speed blender helped to get rid of the powdered sugar clumps.

  3. Coat the truffles in the white chocolate and refrigerate until firm. Enjoy!


Who knew that you could make the most delicious vegan white chocolate so easily at home with just 3 ingredients that you may already have in your pantry? I sure didn't know that when I created this recipe! I did some research on how to make my own vegan white chocolate because my grocery store doesn't carry it and the recipes that I found online were too complicated and used expensive ingredients. However, I was able to discover that you can substitute cocoa butter for coconut oil to make chocolate. I was skeptical if this would really work and if it would even taste good, but let me tell you I couldn't stop tasting it! I'm really proud of this one if you can't tell. It's just too easy! Even if you don't want to make the pumpkin spice truffles, you've got to try the white chocolate! Comment down below if you try this recipe and what you did or would do differently!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page